TRRA Promotions Spring 2015

TRRA & TRU Members, On behalf of the TRRA and the Referee Advancement & Training Organization (RATO), it is my pleasure to announce the first round of promotions for 2015. TRRA would like to thank all the referees, mentors, coaches, and teams for their commitment to improving the game of rugby. Please join us in […]

Griffins Providing “RefCam” to Help Further Develop the Game


This week we’d like to highlight a team that is going above and beyond to help develop the game across all levels. Griffins Rugby are offering every match official the opportunity to wear their Sony – AS100 HD Action Cam. Referees can then view the game film from two angles as the Griffins also provide film from above. […]

Reminder on Field Policies, Coaches & Teams

As a reminder, the Field Policies are to be followed for every match in the TRU or that is serviced by a TRRA referee. There has been a slight upturn in coaches in the field of play during a match and teams not lining up properly on the sidelines. Coaches During the Match Coaches are […]

Referee Abuse – Zero Tolerance

All CIPP’d TRU member should have received an email from the TRU President, Kirk in regards to Referee Abuse. To make it clear, the TRU & TRRA has a zero policy stance on issues of referees abuse. We need to take a step forward, as we grow the game in the USA, to ensure that […]

Level 1 Referee Course – Apr 18, 2015 @ Richardson, TX


In conjunction with the SWWC 7s Tournament we are hosting a Level 1 Referee Course. We are looking forward to grooming a team of new referees to take their place on Local, National and Olympic stages. We urge players, administrators, coaches, parents, spectators, and fans to consider giving back to the game by becoming a rugby referee. […]